Weekly Post: My Everyday Schedule/Routine!

Hey, guys! In today’s post, I will be sharing with you my everyday schedule/routine.

Well, to start off my mornings, I typically wake up around 4:45-5am. Yes, I know it’s so early! But recently there was a landslide on the way that I get to school and traffic can get very bad going on other routes so waking up that early is a requisite in order to be at school on time. Click the link to read and see pictures from the landslide. Then I get dressed, you know brush teeth all the morning things you’ll do. After, I pack up my snacks and lunch for the day. Sometimes I have home-lunch, but not that often. Then we leave the house at 5:30-5:45am.

via Wiki Commons

I get to school pretty early sometimes, the earliest was around 6:00am so we went to Starbucks which is super close to my school. That was a very rare case, so usually I’ll get to school around 6:30 am and just wait outside homeroom with my friends. School starts at 7:45am and ends at 2:45pm. After homeroom, we have all the classes and all that fun stuff.

When school ends at 2:45pm I could have a number of things to do. Sometimes we have a basketball game which can either be at home or away. When it’s away, we get to get out of class 15 minutes early. If we don’t have a game then we will typically have practice. Practice officially ends around 4pm but a bunch of us like to stay a little longer. On Monday’s after practice, I have taiko from 5-6pm. Then, I can finally go home.

via Wikimedia Commons

When I get home it’s straight to homework and dinner. I usually don’t have too much homework because I do a lot of it when we are given time in class. I usually finish all of that around 8-8:30pm. After homework and dinner, I go shower and get ready for bed. Sometimes I have ice cream lol. Super random but I am currently eating the Asato Family Li Hing Float ice cream which is… AMAZING! Then, I get to bed around 9:30-9:45pm. After that, the cycle repeats.

Thank you so much for reading about what I do on my school days. See you next time!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *